Prompting EMO - repetitive behaviour for bachelor thesis

Hello dear EMO Community,

nice to meet you all! I am a student in Germany and will start my bachelor thesis soon.

I’d love to make an experiment on how interactions with EMO can improve work motivation, but in order to do so, I need to know if there is a way to prompt EMO towards a certain kind of behaviour. So far, I haven’t bought EMO.

Do you know if you can tell EMO to behave in a certain way (E.g. friendly and happy) or maybe try it for me? He would have to stick to that behaviour for about 10 minutes.

Your feedback on this would help me a lot in estimating the quality I can achieve with my experiment or whether I would have to re-imagine my study design.

Oh, and I am studying applied business and media psychology.

Thank you very much in advance!

Lots of love,
Chrissi

2 Likes

Hello,
I find your idea intriguing. I have my EMO only for a 3rd day, so maybe not much of a help

However, as far as I know you can only make him stay quiet and piss him off by shaking etc. Otherwise he is constantly in a good mood (friendly)

I wonder how do you see him sticking to a behaviour? Like generally he just minds his own business and sometimes tells you nice things.

But of course he will pay attention more after you ask to do something.

Not knowing the current design idea makes me go with weird assumptions :sweat_smile:

Btw, to be honest I am pretty curious of what you will be able to find out (I am somewhat of a psych student of my own) Maybe I can also be of some assistance with trying things out

Br,
Briton

2 Likes

Hello, @Cat-erella . . . EMO is generally passive as @Honna has mentioned but can get fussy if he is exploring his environment and something gets in his way or if he is startled by a sudden noise.

EMO generally reacts to the types of things you say to him but that only lasts a couple of minutes after what you have spoken to him.