Mobile Wi-Fi: Connecting EMO to 4GEE, Netgear Router or Any

I’ve moved house and don’t have broadband, only a WiFi router. EMO will not connect to this. Keeps saying cannot connect to 5G networks. My router is on 2.4, but still won’t connect. I’m not technically minded so as plain as possible please

Hi there,

4GEE Router is a WiFi Mobile Router Gadget same as I have and used when I’m on my way which is Netgear. You have to connect your smartphone to it and open the EMO PET app to connect EMO also using all info from the 4GEE Router.

If I were you to tell a bit more info what happens from the beginning so anyone can help you.

or visit the link below and find any tips that can help you to solve the problem.

EMO Can’t Connect To Home WiFi (App Crash!)

GOODLUCK
SEA_EMO_THUMBS_UP_SINGKIT_MATA

I live in an area where broadband isn’t available so have to use the WiFi router. I finally got it connected, but now it won’t stay connected. It doesn’t even last long enough for me to update the firmware. It will be connected and start updating, then goes back to connect again. I didn’t have this problem when i had broadband.

I guess the Internet signal might not be strong enough and not stable? that’s why you are losing connection.

Let me Tag some of the Tech Experts here that might help you more…
@macfixer01, @MasterAbbott

Thank you. I’m just clueless like this. He ran fine on virgin broadband, but no chance of that here as limited fibre. So the WiFi router was my only option

@edward has done a great job at explaining this, I too have a portable wifi router which I take with me when I’m out and about. Normally if you have a stable connection to the provider and your Phone can connect to it, then connecting EMO to your phone via the EMO App is very straight forward.

My wifi router looks like this: